Lets Talk: The Sexy Brutale

Short puzzle game with an interesting story. Not too much to say, but overall I liked it.

The gameplay revolves around npcs following a strict schedule that eventually ends up with them dead. Your role is to analyse how they died and manipulate objects to prevent their death. The day can be reset at any time. The game prevents you from directly interacting with the npcs, but you can eavesdrop or hide away to listen into the conversation, or watch what they are doing.

It took my around 3-4 hours to finish it, but I like to think the reason is because I’m good at puzzle games. However, I have to admit I did need to look for some hints as the game does not specifically mention where you need to go sometimes. Also, there were many instances where you are introduced to a new section with a death, and I was able to solve it without needing to restart time.

However, I think one of the best aspects of this game is the story. For me the ending was definitely impactful, and I hope you too feel the same.

Leave a comment